Here is a warning for users of Twitter. If you receive a direct message or a direct message email notification that redirects to a page that looks like Twitter.com, don’t sign in there as it could be scam. If you click at that website, someone else will gain access to your account. Look closely at the URL, it is another domain. Look at the screenshot below:

The email says something like hey look at this funny blog and after that a link is given. That link redirects you to a site masquerading which is similar to Twitter front page. I also got this direct message today but when I clicked that link, my Firefox identified it against my security settings. Otherwise I could have lost my password.
If you have clicked at that website and you are not able to login to your account now, then you can reset your password using reset password link to gain access to your account.
For more information about it, visit Twitter blog
Image Credit: Twitter blog
Simrandeep Singh is the Editor-in-chief of TricksDaddy and a blogger from Chandigarh (India).
He loves to write about WordPress, Freewares, Mobile Phones and Blogging Tips. Apart from Blogging, he loves travelling, photgraphy and cooking.
{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }
I’ve got a couple of friends on Twitter who lost their accounts to this phishing attempt
They should try reset password link or contact twitter staff for this