Many a times I click on send button in my Gmail inbox and immediately notice that I made a big mistake. Sometimes I forgot to add important attachments and sometimes I forgot to add some important message to email or so. I always wish if I can undo the sent email messages.
Sometimes I even send emails to wrong person. I am sure the same thing happen with most of you too. Now my wish has come true and Gmail labs has introduced a new feature to undo sent messages in Gmail. Now you can undo sent messages just after few seconds the mail has been sent.
How to turn Undo Sent Messages feature on?
1. Visit Gmail Labs and there you will see Undo Send tab.
2. Enable Undo Send and click on Save Changes button at the bottom of the page.
Now you will see a new Undo link on every sent mail confirmation. Clicking on Undo will take back you right back to compose.
This feature can’t pull back an email that’s already gone; it just holds your message for 5 seconds so you have a chance to hit the panic button. And don’t worry if you close Gmail or your browser crashes in those few seconds, they’ll still send your message.
[via: Gmail Blog]